February 22, 2021: For the first time in BCATO history the BCATO membership gathered virtually for the 113th Annual Convention. Bucks County Commissioners Diane Marseglia, Chairwoman, Bob Harvie, Vice Chairman, and Gene DiGirolamo joined the Convention to discuss median income housing, election operations, and the opioid epidemic exacerbated by the pandemic.  District Attorney Matt Weintraub updated the membership on innovative policing practices such as the newly launched co-responder program operating in Bensalem, in partnership with the County and the recently adopted county-wide 'Use of Force Policy.' The membership voted on a slate of Executive Board candidates. Returning members, Maggie Rash, Dave Nyman, Jim Miller, Dick Weaver, Barb Lyons, Vince Deon, Diana Nolan, Bill Jones, Fred Gaines, Judith Algeo. Chester Pogonowski, Dick Weaver, Kathy Babb are joined by newly elected members Ruth Schemm and Ken Lichtenstein. 

Following a robust debate, the membership voted on several resolutions to be forwarded along to PSATS. View the proposed resolutions with notations for pass/fail. 

Recent Articles