

## Bucks County Association of Township Officials

BCATO Executive Board Dan McPhillips, President Maggie Rash, 1st Vice President Diana Nolan, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Dick Weaver, Treasurer Judith Algeo Kathy Babb Terry Clemons Tom Courduff Joseph DiGirolamo Don Duval Kathy Gentner William Jones David Long Barbara Lyons David Nyman Chester Pogonowski

## **BCATO Internship**

## 2019-2020 Requirements:

If awarded a scholarship by the Bucks County Association of Township Officials the following requirements must be adhered to:

- Compensate the intern at least \$5,000 (\$2,500 scholarship & \$2,500 required match)
- Intern must carry at least a 3.00 GPA
- Intern to work at least 15 hours a week
- Intern to be a Junior or Senior in Undergrad school or in a Graduate program
- Intern must be in a degree that relates to Local Government
- At the end of the internship, the intern must write a paper stating what they learned during their tenure at your municipality.

Please submit papers to exectivedirector@bcato.org at completion of tenure.