Bucks County Association of Township Officials

111th Annual Convention

Saturday, February 15th 9:15 AM

Northampton Valley Country Club 299 Newtown-Richboro Road Richboro, PA

CONVENTION AGENDA

9:15 - 9:40 AM

Presidents Welcome

Dan McPhillips, Warminster Township

Call to Order/Pledge of Allegiance

Invocation

Maggie Rash, Buckingham Township

Municipal Cooperative

Chester Pogonowski, Wrightstown Township

BCATO Scholarship

Dan McPhillips, Warminster Township

Consideration of Minutes

Angela P. Benner, Execu ve Director

Presentation of 2018 Audit

Dick Weaver, Newtown Township

Presentation of 2019 Budget

Angela P. Benner, Exec Director

2019-2020 Elec on of Officers

Jane Magne, Wrightstown Township

Ed Kisselback, Bensalem Township Jim Miller, West Rockhill Township Consideration on of 2019 Resolutions David Nyman, East Rockhill Township 2018 George Metzger Award Chester Pogonowski, Wrightstown Township 9:40 - 9:50 AM **Bucks County Update** Commissioner Robert Loughery 9:50 - 10:05 AM Front Burner Legislative Updates Dave Sanko, PSATS Executive Director 10:05 - 11:00 AM Tackling the Opioid Crisis - Panel State Rep. DiGirolamo; Commissioner Loughery D.A. Ma Weintraub; Attorney Josh Snyder; Diane Rosa, Executive Director of BCDA; Moderated by Diana Nolan, Supervisor U. Makefield

Adjournment

11:00 AM